My next idea...Tortuga 2 - 3....

• Ok I know I am only a noob here but I guess I joined this site because I have two ideas based on Ascaron games....this time discussing the failure and potential of Tortuga 2. Sorry if I am breaking any rules by starting two threads but I figured since I am discussing two games I'd make it two separate threads...

So Tortuga 2 for me ended up being a bit of a tacky Hollywood (Pirates of the Caribbean) cheesy rip off. This game like DarkStarOne did show some potential though and I saw some features I'd definitely like to see in some future games.

As I said in my other thread I really enjoyed being able to zoom right in on the ship and take on more control of that one ship. Also here is a game that I believe could learn and take something from two other very popular games.

GTA - The whole open ended, non linear, world of GTA would work very well in a Tortuga game. Cut out all the loading of separate maps from Tortuga 2 and make it one complete world for us to explore, filled with plenty of things to see and do.

Assassins Creed - Now some may argue here because I know not everyone enjoyed the combat style of AC, but I feel it would be a major improvement over the frenzy left clicking combat style of Tortuga 2 where you always win but only by being the fastest left mouse button clicker in the Caribbean. So I like to get off the ship and get involved in some close combat, but I'd rather a slower more calculated style of combat as seen in Assassins Creed. More thinking and less beating the mouse. Give me a wide range of weapons, armor etc and get in to some combat that involves both offensive and defensive moves.

Ok next, a little of what I said for DarkStarOne, don't force me in to sticking with one ship. Allow me to chop and change to different ships via a variety of different methods and allow plenty of customization to these ships.